A love poem

Remember the day I’ve seen you cry

I would sip the tears from your visage

follow the stream of the sea

and kiss your moisted lips

I’ll be here, taking the pain for you,

till the passing years would dig 

scars of suffering on my face.

I don’t care. Promise you’ll be mine, for now:

we will dance together,  in a land without time

crazy outlines amongst the leaves swept by the wind.

 

 

 

6 responses to “A love poem

  1. Never forget that I’ve seen you cry,
    Squeezing the years from your soul,
    Cruel streaks of my need
    Silencing your quivering lips.
    I shall remain present,
    A thorn in your flesh year after year,
    Scarring your face with lines of suffering.
    You are mine now,
    And for my eyes you’ll dance,
    Timelessly caressed in my cold wind.

Leave a comment